Brixham

I've been intending to go to Brixham for a week or so but I wanted to save it for reasonable day. I scratched the rear screen of my camera a little while ago and I haven't worried about it. I was looking at it a bit more closely and it looked as if it might have a protector in place. It also looked as if the screen was cracked rather than just scratched. Brixham has the last proper camera shop in the area (where I bought the camera) so I wanted their tech guy to take a look. It seems that it doesn't have a protector and that the screen is cracked. It's not affecting it working or how it shows the image, so there's little point in getting it repaired at the moment.

It was a much better morning and the sun was breaking through early. By the time I got to Brixham there wasn't much in the way of light but at least it stayed dry. I had a walk around the harbour and took some shots. My main blip is of a little group of boats in the calm of the inner harbour. I've also added an extra of the oldest existing Brixham sailing trawler, Pilgrim, built and rigged in the town in 1895 and now restored to her Victorian glory.

The rain's returned now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.