Frosty Sunrise

Wow! Thank you so much for your huge generosity for yesterday's 5 year blipday...... I am overwhelmed and totally thrilled by your kindness which has sent my blip to the number one spot! In fact, at one point, I had three images on page one - until my kingfisher fell off its perch around midnight :))

Today, I was once more up for sunrise. It was -2 degrees, frosty and misty - absolutely beautiful and so different from the rest of the day which has been wall to wall rain - mostly of the heavy variety. I needed to make a journey that would normally take a little less than three hours. Today it took a little less than five hours! Not fun. Not fun at all. Horrible driving conditions, 'animals on the road' that caused a significant delay - and that was on the motorway! - and then a road closure and inadequate diversion signs that added lots of miles and time to the journey.

At least I got to my destination safely and have spent two or three hours visiting Mum in hospital. Now a late dinner and an early night.

There's a very moody mono over in my b&w journal

Thanks again for your wonderful generosity! Enjoy the rest of your weekends!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.