Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1842. New Earrings

I bought these as part of a set with a necklace in a charity shop in Bowness-on-Windermere last week.  They are made by Betsey Johnson who makes really wonderful but often quirky jewellery.  The necklace matches exactly and is very ornate but I loved the fact that the earrings aren't the same...one has the post on the flower and the other on the diamanté' drop.   They're also quite large which I love too...
I had to charge up all of my LED lights after taking them to my photo club on Thursday as two of them switched themselves on in my backpack so were completely flat by the time I got them home....still it meant that they were all ready for this shot this morning.  Having a lazy not getting dressed day after a few hectic days.  My ongoing issue has made a breakthrough which I'm hoping will be the start of a new era with much less angst....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.