loisbiz

By loisbiz

"L" is for Lois

This is the photo from Saturday......these little "Hot Lips" flowers can form such cute little figures.....the one of the right looks like a rooster's head and the one on the left has a beautiful letter "L".......I remember the old Lavern and Shirley show,... where Lavern always had that shirt with the cursive letter L.?  I was happy to see that my Pineapple sage and hot lips plants didn't freeze  while we were gone.

I heard on the news tonight (Saturday) that the rain today was the first rain in 16 days!!!!! So, the whole time we were in Hawaii, there was no rain in Oregon. .......and the day we return, the rain comes pouring down? Hmmmm.. there must be a message here......But, honestly, traveling makes me tired and a good rest up day seems to go perfectly with a rainy day.......Glad to be home.......I'm glad Ellie will not be back with me until Monday night.......I am still not feeling 100%....in fact....I am feeling rotten again today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.