jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Home!

After a 3 day stay in hospital following a full knee replacement I am finally back home. So good. Now the hard work of physio and rehabilitation begins. I have painkillers, an icepack and a printed exercise sheet to work on building up the muscles and forcing the new titanium joint to work in unison with my body. The temptation us to rest up and just alleviate the pain but no that would be a pointless waste of the time and effort already made.
The staff at the hospital were fabulous and the physio staff pushed me to be ready for discharge. Also I am so fortunate to have a loving supportive family to see me through this challenge. Looking forward to being fully mobile again soon. God grant me patience!
Grateful today for being back home, for family and decent food .....my one criticism of the hospital would have been food quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.