Lest We Forget

It seemed brighter than yesterday, so I headed out for a walk to Easby and back along by the river.  The others went to church.  As I was walking out of town, I passed so many people walking into town for remembrance day services.  It was a lovely morning for a  walk, still, bright and not really cold – at least I didn’t notice it as I walked.  It was then home for croissants.

Later we three and Grandma went out for Sunday lunch, to a pub we hadn’t been in for years.  We all thoroughly enjoyed our lunch.  Poor Grandad wasn’t well enough to join us.  We were all too full for desert, but BB made up for that when he got home. 

TT and I went out for another muddy river walk to walk off our lunch.  When we got home, BB was ready to play us a tune on the piano.  Grandma had given him a lesson while we were out! Before long we were packing up and then it was time to leave and head home.  We got home just in time for His Dark Materials.

This poppy cascade was very eye catching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.