Grasping Tightly

I heard the most forlorn sound coming from my birch tree and discovered it was this lone Red Breasted Sapsucker. I have never heard such a sad sound coming from a bird.....at first I thought it was a very young hungry hawk......it seemed that only a big bird could make such a loud sound. After awhile he became quiet and let me get quite close to him......he is still in this same spot on my tree.....I can just hope he is finding lots of the Birch Borers to eat....but I doubt it. 

I went to our son's house to pick Ellie up this morning. She was in such a good mood, so I stayed and played with her in her playroom for awhile before I brought her over here; she will be with us for a few days. I am so glad that I am finally getting over this awful cough and congestion! It helped that Ellie and I took a two hour nap this afternoon.  :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.