Great stuff

I've had a fab day so far. I needed to relax and exercise and I have managed both of these things. I have walked about 6 miles with a jumper and a gilet (sp?) thingy on in cold and blustery conditions. I have to say my arms have been freezing cold all day. I am holding out hope it will not snow here tonight! People are parking on the main road hoping that if it does snow they will be able to get their cars out on Monday....hmmm could be wishful thinking- the last time it snowed here no one was going anywhere- I had to literally get on all fours and climb up to my house (seriously!)

This morning I bought an old wooden filing cabinet from a bric- brac shop to put all my study materials in so that it doesn't interfere with the other paperwork in the house. This is great as I will know exactly where everything is. It's like a tall narrow 4 draw thing and it looks like it straight out of a 1940s accountants office. I also received a 1920/30s doll in the post which is super creepy. I won it on ebay a few days ago and weirdly it was wrapped in an old map of a area of France I know well...I actually recognised the shape of the road before I saw the place names...

This is a SP in a different bric-a- brac shop (it says antiques on the sign!) didn't see one thing of interest in here that was a sensible price or indeed desirable. The cupboard behind me was £750- sheer madness. It was full of about 30 pull out horizontal wood shelves..not sure it is usable at all and the skinned body pictures on the front, well.......each to their own.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.