Today's thrift purchases

Woke up this morning to find my bedroom windows frosted over. My phone informed me that the temp was - 7. The coldest November day here since 1874.

No heating in the upstairs bedrooms but
once you descend the stairs it's toasty warm. Enjoyed a breakfast of toast and peanut butter whilst watching TV. Historic day here with the Impeachment hearing concerning Donald Trump.

We tore ourselves away from the TV and headed for the Church Thrift Shop. I went there last year and did well with my purchases. Same again today. Lots of bargains for one or two dollars each. I got a Christmas runner, a lovely cake tin with rabbits on, a blue linen napkin, a pair of earrings, Xmas paper napkins, Xmas hand towel, Xmas tree ornament, two table mats, a sweet snow baby ornament and a Ty Beanie baby.

Then we drove to a massive Thrift Shop. Absolutely huge place. I couldn't believe the amount of stuff in there. Of course I had to choose wisely and there were so many things I wanted but couldn't buy as they were too heavy or breakable. I did buy a handbag and an "Elf on the shelf" plate. Total cost 5 dollars. I love bargains.

Back to Dogcorner for a cup of coffee...... and peanut butter pretzels. Betsey (justbe) has blipped me eating pretzels.

We are going to have a quiet evening.

* Neil had the day off yesterday and he popped up to my house to spend time with the kitties. I knew Tino was OK as the "Cat Ladies" have posted photos of him on Facebook but not Lily as she hides away when the "Cat Ladies" appear. So Neil managed to coax her out and play with her for a bit. Well done Neil.

** It's my brother John's 65th birthday today. I have added a collage in my Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.