Breakfast Time Blip.

This morning I overslept. I woke up at 8:45 AM. I had to be at work between 9:30 and 10 today to phone through the main stock order! So after a very quick shower and sorting out my face enough not to scare anyone I headed out. 

It wasn't too long a job, and I decided to head straight to town to get my Blip and have breakfast there rather than go home, then out again later.I had breakfast at a lovely little cafe on the way to town, and decided to try their version of the pumpkin spice latte. It looked amazing - as you can see in my blip - and it tasted pretty good too! I had toasted plum bread too - a Lincolnshire delicacy! Both my Grandmas used to make it, but I haven't had any in ages. It was lovely, but not as good as I remember my Grans versions being!

I decided this could be my Blip, as by this time the rain had started to fall. I walked home via the local butchers' to order bread rolls for the shop!

Once home I had a sort-out of clothes. Since I started working every night I have lost weight, due to being on my feet 8 - 10 hours a day and only having time to eat at breakfast and late afternoon (I do usually have light snacks around midday and after work!) I wouldn't recommend this of course! 

So I got out some smaller jeans I'd not had time to take to the charity shop, and my Winter warm socks, PJs, etc. and arranged it so my work things are my most accessible clothes. Obviously I will keep my bigger jeans for when my life goes back to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.