Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Golden glow

I had a very enjoyable day. Spent the morning browsing the local shops and bought my first christmas items , namely wrapping tissue, ribbon and labels. Now all is left is for me to buy some presents.

In fact last night I ordered quite a few gifts online and was very pleased with the outcome. This year I am giving a few extra presents - to friends who have shown me much support during some difficult months.
I am enjoying deciding what to give them.

Lunchtime found me at the BoPeep pub once again, meeting up with a group of ex teacher friends. The pub/restaurant was very full, but we were served without much of a wait and had a delicious meal. It was good to catch up with this group of friends and exchange news.

As I didnt take any photos while out I checked up on Abstract Thursday to find out the theme is warmth. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this fascinating challenge which I have not participated in before today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.