Kipsie

By Kipsie

Another miserable start to the day

I was hoping to get the garden waste out of the greenhouse & up to the allotment before it rained ... wrong.
Walked up to town in the rain, grabbed a few bits from the Coop, then my repeat prescription from the pharmacy. The wind is really keen. A bacon sarnie & then before I knew what I was doing, I was whizzing around with the vacuum cleaner ... How did that happen?!!?? 
Found my fleece lined waterproof trousers in a rucksack .. Bingo! I might need those next week when I go to look after Ella the Wonderdog :- ).

Next job .. paperwork. Yuk!!! A job I've been putting off but can't leave any longer. I knew it would'nt be straight forward .. Nobody wants to speak to you these days ... "Press A, press B, press C or for any other business ...... Sorry all our operators are extremely busy right now. Go on-line ..............." So frustrating. Eventually had an on-line chat with someone regarding my Post Office internet bill. Bingo! That's 2 Bingo's!!

The worst flooding in Venice since the 60's being shown on the news ... I was there in 1967 visiting on an educational school cruise. I remember us all walking along the trestle table like walkways above the flood water. It was quite scary. The horrendous flooding in the north of England, the bush fires in Australia. The chilly wind & rain here today is nothing compared to these acts of nature.
Another day of uninspired photography. The standard uplighter gives a softer/warmer light than the ceiling light in the lounge, & it's been on for a lot of the day. Roll on Spring!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, even as she sits enjoying the warmth of the Balinese sunshine. Lucky you! :- )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.