Fluffed Up

It was my 50th Parkrun this morning, woo hoo!  No PB but there may be a t-shirt.  We stayed behind to help with the finish tokens and have a cuppa in Tarquins then it was home. 

I love my window boxes but at this time of year when they are through and need taking down, you have to deal with the snail detritus behind them!  That was fun.  I scrubbed the greasy pavement outside the front of the house and then cleaned out the glory box of mouse droppings - that mouse will have to go!  So after an afternoon in marigolds and domestos I reckon I deserved a smashing evening out with Tony, Pete and Jen. We had a big catch up and a tasty meal at the Airedale Heifer.  In between times I spotted this young collared dove in the elder tree, fluffed up against the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.