Sweet!

It’s okay, it’s not cat number five for me!

Christine, next door had three cats when I moved here ten years ago. The oldest two have passed away in the past year, leaving her with just Kari, who is sixteen. Last night, this wee girl was advertised on the Border Pet Rescue Facebook page. She was from a litter of six and the other five had all been reserved. She looks so like Keevi, who died of old age about six months ago, so Christine decided to apply to adopt her.

I got a message at ten this morning to say that she had been successful and was heading over to Earlston to see her and would I like to come too? I volunteered to drive the three of us across as I haven’t driven my new car much at all and I have my mock test tomorrow.

She is such a wee sweetie, about eight weeks old and will be moving in on Saturday. Ben was holding her for the photos and she was purring away good style. I will keep you posted and let you know what her name is going to be.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.