Maggie

On the Tom Cooke Trail in Reno. The original picture was taken November 23, 2013 and I might have posted it on Blip then.
This picture shows what I liked and what I disliked about Reno. There were beautiful trails, often we had them to ourselves. I do love wide open spaces. And the sky was mostly blue, it is in a desert after all. But that made the vegetation scarce and the yellow and brown colors outweighed all other colors.

I thank you for your kind visits, comments and feed back. Jenny, Bo, Aynil and Tookie get a special hug for the latest hearts!

I noticed yesterday that I have more than 20000 pictures on my phone, even more on my laptop. My storage capacity is painfully overstretched, if I try to make a slideshow, everything breaks down. I started to go back , erase whatever I don’t need. This will take a long time. As it is also a journey along memory lane. (Yesterday it was a late goodbye to Reno and our old house- of course there are things that I miss!)
And many rainy days.
And with a daily screen time between 5 and 6 hours, I know I want to change things, to free time for all the other things I want to do. So my comments will be turned off for a while.
Thank you all, my friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.