Water On The Knee

I've been like a fish out of water all day. I took Ollie dog to the vet this morning for an X-ray of her bad knee under anaesthetic. I've missed her so much and have been struggling to stifle sobs. 

I met my daughter at the TOWIE shop in Ongar. We got some stocking fillers for my granddaughter and had a coffee opposite. We then parked at Greensted church and had a chat in the car. I took the above image on the flooded country road. Good job I was wearing my wellies.

The vet has taken a sample of the fluid from Ollie's stifle (knee) and will contact me when he has the results of tests on it. He called her an amazing dog. Maybe he says that to all dog owners but he's not wrong where my darling Ollie is concerned. I'm so pleased to have her home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.