Malhamdale

After a sustaining breakfast we went to Ingleton to visit a shop I had been hoping to see since it opened this Summer. ‘Craftopia’ was opened by Amanda Bloom of Little Box of Crochet and it’s full of delightful books, wools, materials and all textile related crafts . I have to admit I made some purchases ! Amanda is very welcoming so if you are ever in Ingleton it’s worth a look at. 
We then drove through icy lanes to amalgam . The countryside near Penyghent and Whernside was stunning in the sunshine .
We stopped at the typical welcoming Yorkshire pub in amalgam and the did one of my FAVOURITE walks ever ( short!! ) to Janet’s Fosse Waterfall . I hadn’t done it for about 20 years but I soon remembered why I liked it so much . The area around the waterfall is magical and there must be fairies there ! :)) 
The stillness in the late afternoon was wonderful.
Neither of us could have walked further with this bug .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.