Happy Birthday, Dad!

Luckily Gollum looked a lot brighter, when we woke this morning. He had been re-hydrated, the morphine had burned off and the penicillin had worked it's wonders. He felt ready for action again and was impatient with me as I was getting everything sorted for a day out.

First stop was in Sorø. I took the boys for a walk and then they did some Nose Work searches. Good brain work, but not physically demanding for Gollum's tired body. 

We drove 1½ hours to Hillerød, where I took the boys for another walk in the park surrounding Frederiksborg Castle. 

And then we went to my sister's, where we had planned to celebrated my dad's 70th birthday.

My sister had been so busy and almost everything were ready, when I arrived. I took the pugs for a walk, whilst she finished everything and then my dad and his guests arrived. 

I think my dad had a really good day and it was late before everyone said goodnight and started the journey home. 

Happy Birthday, Dad and thanks for a lovely day (mainly to my sister ;-) )

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.