Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Friesians

MONDAY

I was up far too early this morning and was sat at my desk in the office with a cappuccino from Costa by 7:20 am.

I headed home after my meeting at work and managed a short walk up to the moor at lunchtime. I spotted these Friesians on the way.

The small holding at the top of Scholes Lane had some egg boxes on display next to a honesty box so I put my money in only to find the egg  boxes  were empty ones that had been returned. 

I retrieved the hyacinth bowls and bucket from the garage and brought them inside into the warmth (see extra).

I worked from home this afternoon.

Cooking chestnut and mushroom casserole in red wine this evening. There's always some left over wine that won't go to waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.