Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Watch Out!

The needles on the tip of my MONSTER cactus (Cereus Peruvianus Monstrous) are my mono Monday secret weapon today. Thanks to Carolina for the cool theme. They are obviously not something you’d want to take on. It’s always astonishing to me when one of my little birds land on a cactus without it fazing them.

I decided to ditch the idea of volunteering at the library and do something more meaningful. I contacted NAMI to find out about their support group facilitator training. It might be a while before anything happens, but I would like to start a support group in my area for those who suffer with a mental illness (especially Bipolar disorder). It’s something that I’ve thought about for years so why not now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.