jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Star overhead.

Gradually I am becoming more mobile. Yesterday we went to a friends 60th birthday party. He is also contemplating a full knee replacement so we had a detailed chat about the pros and cons.
I think I spent too long standing up at the party as my leg was sore and stiff the next day. We went to a local garden centre to see all the Christmas decorations and meet a couple of reindeer who come into their own at Christmas. My son and his girlfriend enjoyed all the ballet styled displays and we then went for a hot drink in the cafe.
I took this photo of the decor above my head in the cafe. Not the most inspiring of shots but all I could easily capture on my dodgy knee.
Grateful for interesting conversations s at my friends birthday , the joy of christmas reflected in children's eyes and feeling stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.