A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Traditonal

These always pop up at this time of year so as a couple of mine are now flowering I thought they were good for the Tiny Tuesday theme ‘traditional’. It’s become traditional to blip them at this time too!

We’ve had the best sing ever this morning.
Some of our group went to Hazelbeck School, a special unit attached to Beckfoot school in Bingley. I went to Beckfoot myself but the ionic old building is long gone. This ultra modern special unit is perfect for children with a range of disabilities.
They were a fantastic audience clapping along with our Christmas songs. 
We included ‘A Million Dreams’ from the film the Greatest Showman as group of about 12 children had learned a Makaton accompaniment to this song and they joined us to perform it.   Our finale of ‘ Merry Christmas Everybody’ had those who were able up and dancing along.
It was a very emotional but fun occasion and I do hope we join and sing with them again as expressed by their teacher. The many staff present  were wonderful too.
( I have to say I think I’m glad I wasn't teaching them this afternoon though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.