POG's Journal

By POG

Foxy business.

Some morning sun for the foxes who share my home…


I spotted the first one through the dining room window and sneaked off to find my camera with the zoomy lens… Then like a member of the SAS I reappeared back at the window and started snapping. Then in an instance I was gone, and BOOM! I appeared at the back door which leads into the garden, a few more shots. Then fox number two arrived but once he noticed me, he turned tail and disappeared back up the garden.


So, now I gently unlocked the back door and started to open it, it was the first time I had noticed how squeaky it was but nevertheless fox number one stayed put. I just hung around for a little while all the time channeling the inner SAS commando in myself then WHAM! I was in the garden behind the outbuilding.


By now I had moved from a member of the SAS to, well if I told you I would have to kill you… I start to walk along the side of the outbuilding whilst fox number one kept a good eye on me, once I got to the grass, I was less than 10 foot away from it and snapped a few more shots.
I then watched it for a bit more then started to feel quite cold as I only had flipflops on my feet so thought I can’t be doing with this fuss and bother so went back indoors.


As I reread the above, I think I was more a BATMAN than BOND with the BOOM & WHAM… Forgive me I’m just an old man who misplaces his marbles from time to time. I hope you enjoyed the photos.
 
More tomorrow,


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.