KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Visit to my Favorite Garden Center

Oh gosh it was another nice day today - it was sunny for a while this morning, and so mild that after a visit to the doc (for a shot in my knee...ouch!) I went to Cornell Farms - my favorite local garden center. They grow almost all of their annuals and perennials on the premises so the quality is just superb. 

It was my mission to find some more winter plants to fill in the remaining two containers that I wanted to plant. I was so delighted to find a nursery full of blooming plants: Camellias, hellebores, pansies, heather, and even Dawn Viburnum. Today's blip is a collage of three hellebore blossoms and some sort of pollinator on a pansy! 

I resisted buying anymore hellebores, but I'll show you the fruits of my labor tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.