An honour

I sing in a choir at work that was set up to help mental health. We were asked to sing at an awards ceremony this evening.

For weeks we be been coordinating with the people taking part. They came from Bristol, Edinburgh, Halifax, Manchester and London.

And this evening we’ve done it. We’ve sung on a stage with lights and sound. We sounded great.

We sang in the library in the Guildhall. It was a stunning room. You can see the reflection of the roof in the spoons and the detail in the extra.

This that have travelled are staying over. For us London people we’ve needed to make our way home.

I caught the last train home. Thank you to Stewart, Michelle and the guard Catherine all who made the journey amazing.

I have the day off tomorrow. I need to recharge my batteries after four days of singing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.