loisbiz

By loisbiz

Another Yarrow Blooming

Flower Friday photo........Yarrow....past its prime....not many flowers around these days.

Hubby helped me get the Christmas Decorations out of the attic today.... first time he has done that since we moved into this house 20 years ago. He is going back to Hawaii next week and he was feeling some tension between us about him going alone since I said I didn't want to go back there again this year.......I said I didn't have a problem with him going, but then I thought about it and realized that I was upset because he told me last week that he wanted the house decorated for Christmas this year. I haven't decorated for a couple years since we were out of town for the holidays and our daughter had all of us over after Christmas for our Christmas family dinner......Well......For the first time I told him I that I would like some help getting the decoration out and putting them up. I realized that every year I have felt so alone and sad during the Christmas  season because I felt like everyone's happiness depended on me....I put up all the decorations, organized the day around the plans of each of the  in-laws, bought every present, planned games or activities and attempted to make the celebration meaningful.....the real meaning of Christmas to our family.....I was so stressed every years.....no wonder I wanted to take our kids and their families to Hawaii every Christmas......No pressure.... No additional presents....the trip to Hawaii was everyones Christmas Present..   Done and Done!!!!   Too many complication this year....couldn't get the family vacation planned......I really didn't want to go anywhere again this year. We went on vacations this year with each of the kids and their families earlier this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.