Pinned

Saturday usually features high intensity exercise twice. Not today, I gave my body a break, it's tired and I have a niggly calf strain.

I got my watering can fixed (thank you Menz Shed), sorted out when a small repair to the rockcote on my house will be done, and a couple of small things done by my sparky.

The electrical stuff was interesting. A random thing happened while the sparky was around. I lost and my wifi, unrelated to anything he did.

What I didn't know at the time was that I'd also lost all of my lights and power plugs. Without the timing of the sparky returning to pick up his tool box he'd left in the driveway, and me asking a question, I'd only have my stove this evening and nothing else that needs electricity.

To be safe he's disconnected the extractor fan and next year I'll get him to replace it. Happily wifi is restored and all my lights work.

By the time everything was sorted it was too hot and windy to do anything outside. Despite the heat Jasper still needs to pin me to the sofa.

Today's gratitude: For an abundance of fresh water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.