Artistic Kangaroo Paw

We haven't had much luck in our garden over the past five years or so. Our front yard is in full sun and so dries out very quickly. It also gets quite windy here. Add to that the fact that the massive gum tree on the street in front of our house likes to 'steal' moisture from other plants and you've got a garden in which only the hardiest of plants can survive.

We are fighting back this year. We water every day if there hasn't been any rain and have given our little plants some extra help in the form of good soil (ours is clay) and the occasional fertiliser. This kangaroo paw has lasted a lot longer and is a lot healthier than any we have had previously. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it continues to thrive, and manages to get a bit bigger. Our tallest plant is only about knee-height, so we are trying to nurture them. These flowers don't look or feel real. They are a bit like fuzzy felt in texture; quite stunning.

I had a long telephone call with BP this morning. We haven't talked for a long time, but he kindly agreed to help me with my photo sizing issues, as I prepare them for sale. He had lots of great advice and fixed up a few things. I feel a little more informed now.

I've been baking brownies for my colleagues this morning and am going to head out to get a few bits and bobs so my list isn't as long tomorrow.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.