It Started Down Under

By dirk

Perth to Melbourne

Today I went back "home". First Jacky and I picked up Ashley at university (a beautiful campus by the way there at UWA). We had a drink and then Ashley went all the way through security to hug me goodbye.

I had some chips and a lemon drink and then got on the plane. A very good meal some icecreams and then necessary delay later I landed at Melbourne Airport. There I only had to wait for my Skybus for about 10 minutes.

Jumped on the tram to North Balwyn, slightly panicing because I couldn't get in contact with Lisa. Fortunately we ran into eachother at the end stop of my tram. Back home I unpacked my bag and sent text messages to all relatives to inform them I arrived safely.

I had some trouble getting to sleep because of the time difference, but after a while I finally slept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.