Beckett

By Beckett

A NEW FIND....

..... so much more activity around today as I called by the mighty Nepean River on the way home. The weather again mild and even close to a shower last night! Yes, only close!

The light was dull, but I spotted this beauty (Rainbow Bee-Eater female) up in the tree having fun with a BIG lunch. 
Have not seen one of these before, even though they are supposedly fairly common right around Australia,

Anyways, it tossed and whacked the tucker the funny part was it took off and I thought oh gone, hope I got a shot?

When I loaded the pics I found what happened? First off as it tossed it around then it was off to catch it again!
And, then hang on it caught the tucker and flew back!

Nice to find a new bird, and although I should have had the shutter speed up still happy with getting these.
The reason the shutter speed lower, had been taking this little cutie just below the action above.

You get a feel for why the bushfires just take off, looking at the Blue Wren shot, the ground is laden thick with tinder dry foliage.

Enjoy and have a look in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.