Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

..."Are you still feeling blue?"

(says the blue jay)

Me: Why, yes, Jezebel, I am still feeling a bit blue today

Jez: Well, then, have a look at this! (flares wings dramatically)

Me: Thank you - I needed some flashy blue wings today - just the thing to make me smile!

Jez: Well, tell everyone to look at me in Large!

Thanks for your lovely comments yesterday. My plate feels a little full right now - just a combination of things. And compounded by the fact that I am trying to schedule my annual brain scan and am having a horrible time getting it approved and scheduled. Yuck. But enough of my whining. At least I have a brain. (that's supposed to be funny - you can laugh!)

Hoping to get out for a walk later - but it is gloomy and cold with the threat of freezing rain/snow later. So, I may stay close to home and snag some more shots of the blue jays. This was a surprise shot for me - I was taking shots of Jez perched above a feeder and when I put the card int he computer, I found this! And it made me smile. Hope it makes you smile too!

Apologies for being so far behind in comments - I'll at least get around to see everyone, even if I don't always leave comments. Your photos are a joy.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.