Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Brekkie

After last night there was only one thing for it - get out early to the nature reserve and take the birds their brekkie!  Every time I walk through the gate now, a blackbird clucks softly at me and comes racing up. I have to wait a bit for it to feed otherwise the ever-present magpies come and steal, and I have no intention of keeping them in mealworms all through the winter - much too expensive!!

And then it's a question of separating my favourite robins from the blackbirds, who chase them off.  That's why this little sweetheart is waiting patiently for me to give her a separate pile of food.

This afternoon I met up for a looong coffee session with a friend (and a scrummy piece of lemon and poppyseed gluten-free cake).  We talked politics non-stop, which was cathartic.  I hope you don't mind if, feeling numb, I fail to repeat my thoughts here ..

So, it's take a deep breath and have some sort of happy evening, eh?  Love and best wishes to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.