Gloomy afternoon ......

.....
but interesting light! It was tricky getting this exposure but I think I've got it how I saw it - if that makes sense. I'm wondering if the strange light is due to colour from the Australian bush fires. We've got fire restrictions here in Canterbury now, and I'm not surprised, having seen how dry & long the grasses are on the Port Hills.

Our PM Jacinda Ardern has announced that we're to have a minute's silence at 2:11pm tomorrow, to remember those injured and killed in the Whakaari/White Island tragedy, last Monday. What a harrowing week it's been too. Simply awful for the people involved and their families and friends. The rescues and retrievals have been handled with professionalism and care; astounding efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.