Not the Chandelier

Accompanied granddaughter to the morning service at Bourne Abbey Church this morning.  She is expected to take part even though it will be a little while before she will play for a service, and she stops on afterwards to practice (without an audience).
 
On Monday last I included a not-to-good shot of the chandelier at ‘extras’, and today I got permission to take photos in the church (outside service etc times of course).
 
While Kaitlyn practiced I got quite a few shots of the chandelier, but all with windows behind which spoilt the whole thing.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get and ‘in the dark’ shot tomorrow evening during Kaitlyn’s organ lesson.
 
Of course I had to shoot the granddaughter, and this one came out better than I had thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.