The Turkey's lament?

"Foiled AGAIN!"
Those who know, will know I have difficulty, at times, forcing myself over the door-step; except to shop.
Today was virtually cloud-free all daylight hours - AHA! A sun-set.
I know Hartside Café was burnt out some time ago. I, seriously, didn't expect any start to rebuild - YET. But it was a bit nearer than Silloth so I thought I'd try and catch a sunset from up there.
SODDE'S LAW struck and clouds thickened the nearer we got to sunset. Aparently he's called "Murphy" over yonder, but he taught me Physics, measured me for a coffin when I broke a thermometer.
Plan B - DUH?!?
Anyway, nip out to Bunkers Hill for some cow-juice. En route I spotted where the sun ought to have been. It matters not one tittle or jot what YOU see never corresponds with what the camera sees, and here it is/was - Sun nearly set and not half so splendiferous.
: ¬ (

RATS! - Lost count - AGAIN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.