Mono Monday - Favourite

I was at the Pilates studio at 8:30am this morning and as I'd had a couple of weeks off I'd expected it to be a hard session but I surprised myself and got through the class without any trouble.  I won't be back there now until mid February after we get back from our winter holiday.

Last night was a very disturbed one;  the power went off just as we were going to bed,  then it was restored, then it was off and so on and so forth, and because we're both light sleepers we were made aware of this by various bleeps and lights coming on.  At 3:30am or thereabouts I nodded off to sleep only to be woken by a telephone call from the people who monitor the alarm checking to see if we were OK.  As you can imagine neither of us has been full of beans today.:-)

We'll you all know that the robin is my favourite bird so choosing this shot for the challenge today was an easy decision and of course the robin is associated with Christmas too. 

Many thanks to Carolina for hosting the MM challenge this month and thank you for the response to my Nuthatch, I'm so pleased you like him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.