An Enduring Gift .....

I met up with our Girl Fridays group today. This is the group that started meeting together one month after the February 22 2011 quake, and has been meeting regularly ever since. Such an amazing and diverse bunch of women, with fascinating interests and life experiences. We welcomed back one of us, who's been travelling and photographing in Australia for a month.

One of the women gave me this cyclamen as a gift about 2.5 years ago when I was first back in the house after the earthquake repairs. Somewhat miraculously, it's still alive and flourishing! 

Blip tells me today is a Blip birthday, which I'm rather puzzled about. I thought the next one wouldn't be until the next year rolls around, but apparently not. What an amazing group of people Blip are, with huge thanks due to the wonderful voluntary team who keeps us all going. 
They're heroes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.