Unidentified Floating Objects

The day began unexpectedly. I dropped off the car for its 60,000 mile checkup as planned. Laurine picked me up and we headed to the golf club for our makeup bridge game. So far, so good. When we got there we sat waiting for the other pair of ladies to show up and play. One was already there playing with three other ladies. We thought that a bit odd but decided she was filling time while she waited. Erm... not so much. She and her partner were planning to meet us next week. Oops. So Laurine kindly dropped me off home and there I was with a free morning in front of me.

What could I do? Sitting on the kitchen counter was the little set of food color bottles I had bought at the market. Aha! Time to play with food color, water and oil. So I put an old fashion rectangular glass cooking pan in the sink. It was white glass so you couldn't see the sink underneath. I added water, oil and drops of food color and started taking pictures. I used my 90mm equivalent macro lens and moved the oil around taking many shots. This was one of my favorites. Be sure to look at the large version for more detail. "L" I will be posting more of the photos on Chaikins of Bellingham soon. I plan to do this again. It was fun.

The day continued on in an odd way. We walked to Steve's house to borrow his car to go pick up our car. Forgot that Steve had left it at his girlfriend's house. Oops. Time to call a cab and get to Harmony Motors where our sweet red Prius awaited. Now we are back home. Nenita is here cleaning the house, bless her, to get ready for visitors and the big party on Saturday. I prepared the guest room for our buddies from Seattle. If you take the link to last year's blip, you will see my son Jason. Soon he will be here again! Can't wait.

Happy times soon. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.