Two birds : One stone...

...next question:-
Breakfast, Brunch or lunch?
Bird #1 Alice's camera returned from repair. Relatively cheap.
Bird #2 Our clock. It's a brand well respected by "them as knows" - BUT - The "S & OH" (Shorthand for Service and overhaul) cost damnearly as much as the clock cost, to quote Beatles(?) "All those years ago".
The Jeweller's who took it in for repair is in a pedestrian area of Carlisle with about an hour or so, limited access for vehicles delivering etc. at both ends of the day; such that to be sure of getting there I shot out of the house in the wee small hours, reckoning to eat on return (08:30 I'm often not even conscious by then, let alone vertical)
I next had to make exit before I was snared and into the lanes car park.
Oh !@£$%^!!!!!! NO money for park.
I'll see what the score is on return.
Picked up Alice's camera and discovered you can pay carpark by plastic.
Thank the Lord for small mercies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.