The second half of life..

By twigs

Raspberry Scabiosa

Oh boy, what an industrious day!

Another 7.30-ish start and before 9.00am the main part of the front deck was cleaned and scrubbed and looking very nice :)  Mid-morning visit from B & A which was lovely, and A was both the brains and much of the brawn behind moving a large tub off the deck.  Now its clear of all the pots, chairs and wee table it does look a heap bigger and more spacious.

Off then to get a few last things before the shops shut for Christmas......shampoo, detergent powder, a few mince pies, milk, some special screws for the garden furniture repairs.  And the most important job......to pick up LB's ashes from the vets :,(  So many times in the last few days I've 'seen' him out of the corner of my eye.......coming in through the kitchen door, sitting in the garden watching me, heading under the house.  He'll be part of home for a very long time I 'm sure.

This evening I took a quiet wander round the garden to see how things are growing.  This scabiosa is one of my favourites - I simply love it's rich, dark red colour.   The buds remind me of raspberries - or is that my Christmas taste buds auto-suggesting things?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.