Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

The Plunge

So. I’ve done it.

The plunge indeed.

A long wait - been saving for 18 months - is finally over.

I’ve bought an iMac.

A real indulgence on my part and I actually do feel a wee bit guilty, but every spare penny I had, literally, was squirrelled away and this is the result.

Being off work for two weeks and not earning has made this feeling worse, but we only live once, right?

Mrs 24601 says I’m being daft about how I feel, and I suppose she’s right. But still ...

Anyhoo, the 27” screen is HUGE and superb for viewing images. The Retina display shows up great detail and is terrific for photo editing.

I’m into the cult of Apple; I love how the phone and iPad all talk to each other seamlessly and for me this is a winner.

Looking forward to diving in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.