My photo may not depict a typical Christmas Day but it's the one I wanted this year.  I could've gone to my daughter's in Swansea, but I've never had a Christmas on my own and I wanted to see what it was like so I stayed in Derby. 

Yesterday I went to the Climbing Unit in the morning and later my son and his partner came to dinner.  Unfortunately I progressively felt more ill and wasn't able to eat what I'd cooked. I ended up being very sick and going to bed at 6pm.

When I woke this morning I felt fine and able to join my Ramblers group for the Christmas walk, thank goodness!

We walked from Ilam. It was supposed to be 9 miles but ended up being 11, and the weather was not as sunny as forecast... but it was very enjoyable and I was so glad I'd been able to go!

Happy Christmas to all you Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.