Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Five

I think this is my 5th blipversary so a picture of a birthday cake seems appropriate and thanks to the magic of accidental positioning the sixth candle is invisible. Katy and Jon never cease to impress me by their creative cake skills, this is the requested 'cup of hot chocolate complete with Marshmallows' ! It was of course chocolate cake. I think joining blip was one of my best decisions, I've loved creating a journal of everyday events and enjoyed the wonderful community online and, as I get to know more people, in real life. Thank you for all your comments and stars - they are always appreciated and I look forward each day to seeing what each of you has been doing.

I continue to cough, but today forced myself out for a walk to Davidsons Mains and back, knowing that I could break the walk in several coffee shops and a couple of charity shops on route if need be. I managed without the cup of coffee but was pretty worn out when I got home.

We drove down to Sainsburys and did some minimal shopping before coming home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.