Carried on the wind

We're seeing ash and smoke again in our skies tonight from the Australian bushfires. It's sobering to think that it's carried across all the way across the Tasman Sea.

Spike returned home today and the house seems quiet. I gave my body a rest from exercise except to stretch and ease my back.

I went into Christchurch to catch up with a friend and to see the movie 'The Good Liar'. Helen Mirren and Ian McKellen together, what a combination, and the plot has a twist.

Garden-wise I caight up with some watering this morning and put an hour into weeding early this evening. I'm starting to feel less overwhelmed by clover appearing through ground covers.

A small moan: It's good to see people recognised for achievements in the New Year's Honours, especially those who volunteer and who make a difference. But I do wish we'd grow up as a nation and have our own honours system. End of small moan.

Today's gratitude: For the calm and mindful presence of early morning watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.