Wheee! Happy new year

This is an unusual image for me to post, but it's the one I liked the best for my first blip since last April!! Wow. I've been quite busy with my art but I have wanted to return here for some time. Today was the day for my return!  

Steve & I took my mom's dogs Loki, a standard white poodle and Beda, a golden doodle (see the extra pics) to the park. We went to DeSoto Memorial, which is a National Park here in Bradenton, Florida. There are trails around the beach, through the Florida pine woods and dogs are welcomed. It's quite beautiful and the dogs love it!

While we walked the paths, we heard the loud noise of speed boats - cigarette boats with no throttle (yikes) and fast boats with 3 or 4 engines on the back zooming by on the Manatee River. In fact you can see the 2 tips of the Sunshine Skyway Bridge above the trees in this photo. There must have been 40 or 50 boats that went by, loud. All Steve & I could figure was it was some kind of "rally" or something. It was wild.

Good to be here. I cannot promise to be a daily blipper, but I will do my best to make sure I post at least a few times a week. I missed doing this, even though I still took lots of photos in 2019, I think it is better to keep a journal, share, connect . . . so those are my intentions. 

I know some of you, especially my friends in Australia are going through some difficult times and my heartfelt thoughts go out to you. Hang in there. I hope a break in the heat and brush fires comes soon, and wish that you can soon say goodbye to all of that. Wishing everyone here the very best for 2020 with plans for me to say hi more often! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.