KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Nothing Rhymed with "Luck"

It was a windy, rainy day today. I managed to get out for a walk in the neighborhood during a small break when it was only windy and spattering raindrops....and I stomped through all the puddles looking for anything that rhymed with "luck" for Mono Monday...thinking that for once I should try a challenge. I was thinking about ducks in particular, since they're the only things that should have been out walking today. Clucks, trucks....stomping through the mud. The only thing I found that would work was MUCK but my iPhone shots just didn't do the muck justice and I wasn't patient enough to make it work.

So I admit I fell back on a shot from a break in the rain yesterday of my Parrotia tree which is about to burst forth into bloom. Parrotia persica if you don't know it, is closely related to the Witch Hazel family. It's got gorgeous fall color and despite the promising look of these buds, the flowers will be quite inconsequential. 

Tomorrow is another day of rain so we'll see what happens. I might try the "Tiny Tuesday" challenge ...tiny figures in the muck? Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.