Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona Tuesday

Another day with too much stuff happening ( and NOT all going well altho 2 successes.... getting roofers to fix a leak and getting the old blue Volvo repaired,... again).  It was also our day to pick up Fiona.  She and I went to the bookstore for a snack in their cafe and to buy the 2nd Maggie and Abby book by blipper Connections’ son Will Taylor.  See  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2515346556622734030      I sort of forgot about this but noticed that Fiona had the first one at the island with her last week.  She said she likes to keep a book in her bed  in case she can’t sleep at night!  And this was a good one for that ...no murders or too scary.   She talked about books that make her sad,  happy,  or mad or incredulous,  questioning,  or just wanting  to be that character.   I love how she is now hooked!This is a kid who just learned to like to read in 3rd grade! Now she wants to write more books.... she’s working on a good plot. 
   Collage at the bookstore ( she doesn’t look too excited but she was,) the new drawing for my frig, and then her little escape ( “I’m bored”). to the landing between floors with snacks and ipad.  And then back at her house showing me the new winter cabin for the play mobile people.   
I think we’ll look  for a movie next week!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.