Pattern

I Googled oil abstract photography last week, & this afternoon I experimented. '11 Tips for Creating Abstract Oil & Water Images' with Dan Power gave me a lot of information, far more than I needed with my little Panasonic Lumix but I had a lot of fun creating the patterns, & have so many images that I love but had to settle for one, and this is it. I shall be having another mess about when I have time.

I got stuck in traffic going to my 9am consultants appointment this morning but actually got there with nearly 10 minutes to spare. All good for another 4 months. Nothing appears wrong but it's always a relief after the check up.  Back home again by 10am. Dosed hubby up with meds, plus one of my special fresh ginger root, lemon juice, honey & hot water combos, then off for coffee & catch up with jorgiesmum, Carolyn, & Nicky. Glorious sunshine on the way over, thought i would stop on the return to take a couple of photos of a tree hanging on to a few leaves. Not sure if it's a Liquidamber or Acer but the colours in the sun are gorgeous. It was pouring with rain an hour or so later so that put paid to the pics. Home again, made lunch then had a mess about with oil & water. I needed to make another linocut for my #30daychallenge. had a couple of ideas, settled for attempting the reed grasses at Ham Wall as I would like to create a large linocut with reeds AND murmuration. Probably too ambitious but if you don't try you don't know, a bit like the oil & water experiment.

Orange juice is my drink of choice at the mo ...

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.