A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Buster heading home

Another snowy walk this morning but less than we were expecting. Cottingley Woods this time and this is on the last stretch through the woods back to the village. Buster seems to know he is nearly there.

We did this walk less than 2 weeks ago and the mud was atrocious, so today it was most pleasant to cross the fields without sinking and get back without muddy boots.

I love these 'vacant' gate posts and have photographed these before coming from the other direction on a lovely autumn morning here.

After returning home I noticed even more use of our bird feeders in both the back and front gardens and I think I had a bit more success with my photographs of,them despite taking them through the window. Lots of Blue tits, a Coal tit, Green Finch, Chaffinch and a Bull finch and a rather beautiful Goldfinch which sadly eluded my camera.

You can see some of them here if you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.