Anchor

I worked in this pub when I first moved to London - as I like to tell poor Tim every time we ever walk past it.  He didn't have to hear it this morning though, as I was on my own, on my way to work.

Got off the train at London Bridge this morning, and it was a beautiful day, so I decided to walk along the river to Southwark Bridge.  Had a busy day at work, with a couple of meetings, but then stopped at 4pm for yet more leaving drinks - this time for Kamila.  I stayed for a good few hours, and it was a really lovely afternoon/evening.  After drinks and speeches and more drinks, a couple of colleagues went and collected pizzas and we moved into another room, where Kamila treated us to a showing of her animated videos (she's very talented!)  

Hurried for the train and got home shortly after 8pm - absolutely knackered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.